AllPurposeFlour_BetterBatterBetter Batter is a company founded by Naomi Poe, a mom of two sons with Autism and gluten intolerance. They offer all-purpose flours, seasoned flours, cake mixes, as well as brownie and pancake mixes. Their prices are about the same as most gluten-free specialty items, but they do offer discounts and deals, so be sure to look for them when you order.

I received a box of their All-Purpose Gluten Free Flour Baking Mix as part of my Savorfull box for September.  I thought I’d try it out in my latest recipe for GFCF “Twinkies”. One thing I noticed about it was that it was silky soft in texture. Even though it has rice flour in it, the flour was not gritty at all. Another thing that is really convenient is that Ms. Poe has already added the right amount of xanthan gum into the mix, so you don’t have to buy that separately or wonder if you put in the right amount. I found that the flour cooked very well and gave the “Twinkies” a very nice, airy texture (which was exactly what I wanted).

I think this product is definitely worth checking out more fully. I will let you know if I have the opportunity to review more of their products.  In the meantime, I hope you will pay them a visit and support this mom’s company.

 

