pams brownie mix

I wanted to share with you my review of Pamela’s Products Brownie Mix (3×100 GR).  I was given a sample of this product to try out recently.  This is a gluten-free, dairy-free, wheat-free brownie mix that is made in an “individual pack” so that you can get a quick chocolate fix and you don’t have to make a whole batch of brownies! All you add to the mix is 2 Tbsp each of oil and water.

These brownies can either be cooked in the microwave, a conventional oven, or even a toaster oven! I chose to make my packet in a conventional oven, as I am never sure about baking things in the microwave.  I mixed up the ingredients, poured it into a large ramekin (about 5 inches round), and baked it at 350 degrees for 20 minutes.

The brownies smelled really chocolatey and they tasted fabulous! They were cake-like and moist and not overpowering in the sweetness factor either. My only regret was that I didn’t have any coconut milk ice cream to spoon on top. But, it was still a wonderful treat.  And, yes, despite telling myself I would only eat half of it….I confess, I ate the whole thing! These would be great for traveling, especially since they require so few extra ingredients. Or, thinking way ahead….a stocking stuffer for the gluten-free, chocolate lover on your Christmas list?

