find me gluten free logo

I’ve been playing around with this fabulous mobile app, Find Me Gluten Free, for about a month now.  I really like it a lot and have found it to be very helpful, especially when traveling. The free app is available on both the iPhone and the Android.

Find Me Gluten Free helps you find gluten-friendly restaurants and stores by address, map, or chain. It offers reviews by users, photos, and even website links to menus.  I love that I can pull up a menu at a restaurant I’ve never been to and determine if my son will eat anything there, BEFORE we even try to go there! I think most parents can understand just how many meltdowns can be avoided this way.

If you have a smartphone, I strongly encourage you to download this app.  It’s amazingly handy to be able to find a place to eat in a city in which you aren’t familiar. We used it recently after my son had to have a medical procedure in another city and we were looking for a good lunch spot. I opened the app and within about 5 minutes, I had several hundred options to choose from; we ended up at a wonderful local restaurant whose menu I had already previewed online and knew my son would have multiple choices to eat. It was a success – no meltdowns!

