As I mentioned when I wrote about my newfound passion for Coconut Oil, sometimes I’ll find a great product that I just want to rave to everybody about and so I’m going to start mentioning those products here. One of our favorite special gluten-free, nut-free, dairy-free, (just-about-everything-free) snacks to take along with us is Lucy’s Cookies.  Now, we don’t eat cookies every day, but these are sure a wonderful treat when we do eat them.  And, also very convenient when you need to just throw something in your purse or in a lunch pack to go someplace.

Personally, I order them through Amazon‘s wonderful Subscribe & Save program. This program is so convenient because you set it up once and then items just keep showing up at your door at the intervals that you choose.  Plus, you don’t have to pay any shipping charges! Super easy, plus you save money too.

Lucy’s Cookies are also available at Whole Foods Market and Sprouts and many other health food stores.  They come in several varieties – Chocolate Chip, Sugar Cookie, Oatmeal, and Cinnamon Thin.  If you buy the variety box, like we do, then you will get 4 of each flavor.  Each one is very tasty, crisp, and tastes just like any other gluten-filled cookie you might purchase.  I’m getting hungry for some as I write this!

