5 Recipes I love for May

I admit it, I get bored eating the same things over and over again. It’s one of the reasons I started this blog – to share ideas and recipes with you! As a busy mom, I just can’t create recipes all day long (that would be fun, wouldn’t it?), so I like to see what other food blogs are posting too.  I thought it would be fun to create a list each month of recipes that I’ve found elsewhere that I am enjoying, so that you can enjoy them too! As a way of organizing them, I will list 5 recipe finds for May, 6 recipe finds for June…well, I think you get the idea.

Here is my list for May -

1. Biscuits from Elana’s Pantry. These are amazing grain-free biscuits that are easy to make and go with so many things, like my Tortilla Soup recipe.

2. Pumpkin Bread 2.0 from Comfy Belly.  This bread tastes like gingerbread! Moist and so flavorful, especially if you add raisins.

3. Baa Baa Breakfast from Everyday Paleo. This is a fun way to liven up breakfast. I even made this recipe when we were at a hotel (with a kitchenette), because it was so easy to do!

4. Chocolate Coconut Milk Ice Cream from Civilized Caveman. We made this in our electric ice cream maker and it was so tasty! My son went wild for this and I was happy that it wasn’t too sweet for him either.

5. GFCF Pancakes from Zs Cup of Tea. These were absolutely wonderful! Hard to believe they cooked up so nicely with so little flour in them, but they did.  (We will probably have these for dinner tomorrow night, too!)

Hope you get a chance to try out some of these great recipes and visit these other recipe sites. Please leave a comment below about your experience. Thanks!

